About Us Blog Books Games Movies Music Photos Trips

Kerry's Trips in 2008 (6 total)

Below are summaries of all trips in 2008.

Early Christmas in Atlanta
Thursday, December 11, 2008 -
Sunday, December 14, 2008
Davidson, NC and Atlanta, GA

We went to Atlanta to celebrate an early Christmas with my grandparents and other extended family.
Thanksgiving in Kentucky
Tuesday, November 25, 2008 -
Sunday, November 30, 2008
Lexington, KY

We took Maddie to Kentucky for the first time to visit with Gabe's family and celebrate Thanksgiving.
Visiting Maddie's Davidson Grandparents
Friday, November 7, 2008 -
Sunday, November 9, 2008
Davidson, NC

We traveled to Davidson to visit with my parents for the weekend. It had been a while since we had visited Davidson without using my parents' house as a stop to somewhere else. We also celebrated my dad's birthday a tad early.

See the blog post for the full trip report.

Visiting Atlanta Family
Thursday, August 28, 2008 -
Monday, September 1, 2008
Atlanta, GA

We visited with my grandparents and other family during Labor Day weekend. My parents traveled to Atlanta at the same time.
Visiting Family in Gatlinburg
Wednesday, July 16, 2008 -
Saturday, July 19, 2008
Gatlinburg, TN

We met with Gabe's parents, grandma, and nephew in Gatlinburg to spend a long weekend with family. Grandpa Mick and Great Grandma Scottie met Maddie for the first time.
Maddie's First Roadtrip
Wednesday, April 9, 2008 -
Sunday, April 13, 2008
Davidson, NC and Atlanta, GA

My oldest friend, Amie, offered with her mom to throw us a baby shower shortly after she found out that I was pregnant. We decided to make a trip out of it and visit with my parents and Atlanta family for a few days prior to the shower.