About Us Blog Books Games Movies Music Photos Trips

Kerry's Trips in 2011 (8 total)

Below are summaries of all trips in 2011.

Caribbean Cruise
Saturday, December 10, 2011 -
Sunday, December 18, 2011
Allure of the Seas

We were really excited to cruise on a megaship, The Allure of the Seas. We were joined by family and friends. This was Cullen's first cruise and Maddie's third cruise.
Thanksgiving in Davidson
Thursday, November 24, 2011 -
Sunday, November 27, 2011
Davidson, NC

We went to Davidson for a few days to spend time with Kerry's parents, Kristin and Chad for Thanksgiving. We also went to the Discovery Place Kids museum.
Atlanta in September
Friday, September 2, 2011 -
Monday, September 5, 2011
Davidson, NC and Atlanta, GA

We'll stop at my parents' house on the way down to Atlanta to visit family.
Friends in Fancy Gap
Friday, July 29, 2011 -
Sunday, July 31, 2011
Fancy Gap, VA

We spent another weekend at Leslie Lodge.
Visiting Family in Kentucky
Thursday, June 2, 2011 -
Sunday, June 5, 2011
Lexington, KY

Gabe's mom rode back to Lexington with us after a visit at the Children's Museum. In Kentucky, we spent time with family, went to a park, had tasty food, and played some games. We visited the shop and sampled bubble tea for the first time. Yum!
Fun and Family in Cincinnati
Monday, May 30, 2011 -
Thursday, June 2, 2011
Cincinnati, OH

We left Fancy Gap on Monday and spent several days in Cincinnati. We went to the Children's Museum twice, took a quick walk through the Natural History Museum (free due to our local museum membership), and went to the aquarium. We visited with Gabe's dad, sister, and niece. Gabe went to a baseball game with his parents. We had a great time!
Memorial Day Weekend in the Mountains
Friday, May 27, 2011 -
Monday, May 30, 2011
Fancy Gap, VA

We spent the long weekend in Fancy Gap again this year. After a foggy start, we had a wonderful time watching the kids play, playing games, and going to parks. We had a perfect picnic lunch at the New River on Sunday. We headed to Cincinnati after lunch on Monday for the next segment of our trip.
Maddie's Birthday in Atlanta
Saturday, February 19, 2011 -
Monday, February 21, 2011
Atlanta, GA

My parents and Gabe's mom will be joining us in Atlanta where we will celebrate Maddie's 3rd birthday. We plan to have a lunch at the American Girl Store and visit with other family while in town.